Font Size

Borough Council

2022 Borough Council


Front Row:
(Left to Right) Council Vice President Thomas Gordon, Mayor Michael Devlin, Borough Secretary Kaitlyn Tinari, Council President Jerry Bowman, Borough Treasurer Gloria Ebling, Borough Administrator Jessica Seiders.
Back Row: (Left to Right) Councilor Kurt Montz, Councilor Diane Roeder, Councilor Jesse Kavanaugh, Councilor Kevin Kline, Councilor John Williams, Borough Solicitor Mark Semanchik
Not Pictured Junior Council Person Heidi Bauer

Elected Officials:

  • Mayor Michael Devlin

Council Members:

  • Jerry Bowman, President
  • Thomas Gordon, Vice President
  • Kurt Montz
  • Diane Roeder
  • Doc Dress (effective 1/18/23)
  • John Williams 
  • Jesse Kavanaugh

Borough Official:

  • Mark Semanchik, Borough Solicitor

Council meetings are held the 1st and 3rd Wednesday of each month starting at 6:30p.m., in the Borough's Council Chambers located at 250 Parkway, Schuylkill Haven.

 Schuylkill Haven Borough Council is comprised of seven council members and a mayor elected to two and four- year staggered terms.  Borough Council elects from its members a president of council and a vice-president of council who serve for a period of two-years.